Posted by: Sheila | November 19, 2014

2 days to go……………

Bridge Street Books

 

They say if you can’t find the book you need you have to write it. I looked at that statement pinned to my wall for years before I acted upon it. I always wanted to write but I  could never find my voice. The pages of notes sat by my bed as the time rolled by and eventually I feared I would be still stepping over them long passed middle age. To write any book and release it into the earth it is tough to let it go. If you want to know me than read my books. Though that in turn means you will know much more about me than I do you!

In two days time I will release my last book in the simply be collection. It is always the way that just as you begin to enjoy something it is over. The nights spent scribbling on pieces of paper are a distant memory. The lasting recollections that I have now are the people who have encouraged and supported me all along. My books are not everyone’s cup of tea like anything, everyone’s taste is different. However I have felt the universal love around me as I have followed my dream. Friday is not the end it is only the beginning but for me it is the perfect way to finish the  year. I will be nervous and excited as I put my work out there but I know we are all the same. We all want to make a difference and follow our hearts. I am so lucky to get to follow mine wherever it takes me.

Here is an except from the winter book out on Friday. If you around Wicklow Town at 7pm pop in and say hello, everyone is welcome.

 

November 7th

The silly season

With Halloween over, now all eyes are turning to Christmas. The shops are covered in Christmas presents, decorations and music and in the newspaper they are giving away Christmas songs. In one way this is a little disconcerting and quite materialistic. Yet in another the Christmas season, however early it begins, does make us feel good. I watched a Christmas movie today and though we still have seven weeks to go I came away with hope in my heart and a smile on my face. So this year to get myself in the right frame of mind and so that on Christmas Eve I am not just running around stressed, I am compiling a Christmas plan. Not as ominous as it sounds in fact I think it will be cheesy but quite enjoyable.

I plan to watch some Christmas feel good films It’s a wonderful life, Elf, Miracle on 34th Street and so on. I am going to play Christmas music in the car- Poor passengers! I am intending to bake a pudding, a cake or both before the end of this month thus taking the pressure off. I am aiming to put together a present list and a to-do list for the big day.

And finally, I may only by the end of this month have achieved one of those items but at least I will know what to do, what must be done, what may be done and what I will never get around to doing. You see then I will have time in December to enjoy the build-up, the parties, the atmosphere rather than being knee deep in flour and wrapping paper barely coming up for air! I reckon if you cannot beat them, join them!

Simply be-Winter will be on sale everywhere from Friday and makes a great Christmas present.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Anthony Groome Photography.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

