Posted by: Sheila | April 30, 2014

Time enough to clean the fridge………..

It has been a busy couple of weeks here at the Mothership. The crew were on holidays for two weeks from school meaning that I was on duty as cook, chauffer and general go between whilst counting down the days to the launch of my second book Simply be-Summer. Here is a sneak peek at the front cover, it is launching on May 2nd and will shortly be available everywhere.

 

Simply be-Summer

 

 

I have been busy too with a recent article on the home of Irish writing online  writing .ie  where I ramble on about my struggle to create in the midst of family life.  They say that real writing is when you just hold the pen and it flows, across the lines over the page and down. It comes through you. A lot of authors say they don’t even know what is going to happen next in their own stories. So having heard that and being Irish I began this adventure many years ago with a beautiful fountain pen and a hardback notebook and I had no idea where it would take me. I don’t know how it started and I have no idea where it will end, I just know that shortly my new book will be published and on Thursday I will be in studio with Declan Meehan on East Coast FM to chat about its release.

It won’t be long though before it is back to the drawing board or in my case the kitchen table in the picture of chaos initiating another book, staring at one page for days and finally letting it go one way or another.

Simply be-Summer will launch on Friday in Bridge Street Books Wicklow at 7pm and Simply be-Spring is available from all good booksellers.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

