Posted by: Sheila | December 23, 2008

Enjoy the day

23decenjoytheday

 

As Christmas is a holiday (even if you only get one day off) we tend to build it up high for months like going on a summer holiday. Then when it arrives we may have forgotten how to unwind and enjoy the experience. I find the worst culprit for spoiling this time can be me. All year busy as a bee, then suddenly nothing. A void. This emptiness is a shock to my system, jumping off that wheel and my brain sometimes seems to seize up. I begin worrying about all sorts of nonsense, analysing with dumb conclusions. Generally sometimes I have forgotten how to be carefree and how to have fun.

This year I am planning for just that. Stocking up with all my favourite products for relaxation. Christmas films to add atmosphere, lovely food to entice, and connecting with family and friends as is intended over the holidays. I am not going to let anyone spoil it least of all myself.

Wish me luck! I need it!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

