Posted by: Sheila | October 13, 2008

You have got to have a plan

Some days I waken up with high hopes and the day just seems to slip away and go all wrong. Often I have been worrying about all that could or might go wrong and then it has. I find planning especially helps. Often the night before or even early that day I imagine all that I wish to achieve in the office and I try to imagine pleasant helpful co-workers and a smooth if busy day. For outside the office I picture a number of items I wish to achieve and if I complete even one I am delighted.

Often at the end of the day I give myself a few minutes to mark off from a to do list or to mentally tell myself “look at all you achieved today”. I remind myself of my accomplishments and forgive myself for what I could not get to. In this way I feel a sense of achievement as I relax in the evening and do not have the feeling of blind panic each morning as I waken. Life is always busy so it is a little easier if you have a plan.

Leave a Reply

Categories

